Need help about a course?

Colleges & Universities | Distance Education | Admission Notifications | Entrance Exams
Course Syllabus | Question Papers | Campus Events | IGNOU
Home / Exam Information / Entrance Exams
All India MCA Common Entrance Test (AIMCET)
Ask a question
Print this page


AIMCET Syllabus

MCA Entrance Examinations

All India MCA Common Entrance Test (AIMCET)

Integrated Common Entrance Test (ICET)

Maharastra Common Entrance Test (CET) for MBA/MMS, MCA & PGDBM


UP SEE 2007

Annamalai University MCA Entrance Examination 2007

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) 2009

All India MCA Common Entrance Test (AIMCET)

The All India MCA Common Entrance Test (AIMCET) is the entrance examination generally conducted by IIT's for admission to Master of Computer Applications (MCA) Program offered by IIT's and many leading Universities and Colleges.

The All India MCA Common Entrance Test (AIMCET) is a National Level Test being conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee on behalf of the Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India. This test shall be for those institutions that are presently holding their own entrance test and admitting all their students or a certain percentage of them on all India basis. Students admitted on All India basis in the State level institutions shall be admitted only through the AIMCET. However, all the States shall continue to hold their own common entrance tests for admission to MCA programmes in institutions within their States as before. The objective of conducting the AIMCET on all India basis is to identify meritorious and motivated candidates through a single common entrance test for admission to Master of Computer Applications programmes being run by various institutions in the country. The admission is to be granted by the individual institutes as per policy applicable to them and the score of AIMCET.

1. Eligibility Criteria

Candidates with a Bachelor's degree of minimum 3 years duration in any discipline with Mathematics at the (10+2) school level or at the Bachelor's level are eligible. Those candidates who are appearing at the Bachelor's degree examination in 2004 and fulfil the aforementioned criteria are also eligible but they will have to furnish the proof of having passed the Bachelor's degree examination (provisional certificate will also be acceptable) at the time of admission to the respective institutes. Indian Nationals are only eligible to apply.

2. Schedule of Examination Test:

Test is scheduled to be held on June of the academic year

3. Cities of Test Centres:

The test is proposed to be held at the following cities. In case the number of candidates opting for a city is less than 300, the organizing institute may not hold the test in such cities and shall allot the candidates a city opted by them as second preference.Agartala, Agra, Ahmedabad, Aizwal, Ajmer, Allahabad, Ambala, Amritsar, Aurangabad, Balasore, Bangalore, Bareilly, Berhampur (Ganjam), Bhagalpur, Bhopal, Bhubaneshwar, Bilaspur, Bokaro, Chandigarh, Chennai, Coimbatore, Cuttack, Davengere, Dehradun , Delhi, Dhanbad,Durgapur, Ernakulam, Faridabad, Gangtok, Gorakhpur, Gulbarga, Guntur, Guwahati, Gwalior, Hamirpur, Hissar, Hubli, Hyderabad, Imphal, Indore, Itanagar, Jabalpur, Jaipur, Jalandhar, Jammu, Jamshedpur, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kohima, Kolhapur, Kolkata, Kota, Kozhikode, Kurukshetra, Lucknow, Ludhiana, Madurai, Mangalore, Meerut, Mumbai, Muzzafarpur, Nagpur, Nainital, Noida, Panaji, Patiala, Patna, Pondicherry, Port Blair, Pune, Raipur, Rajkot, Ranchi, Rohtak, Roorkee, Sambalpur, Shillong, Shimla, Silchar, Siliguri, Srinagar (Garhwal), Srinagar (J&K), Surat, Thiruvananthapuram, Tiruchirapalli, Tirupati, Trissur, Udaipur, Vadodara, Varanasi, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam, Warangal.


Most popular pages

Business Schools - Engineering Colleges - Medical & Nursing Admissions - BEd in Distance mode - Journalism & Media Studies

Follow IndiaStudyCenter on Twitter

Search this site