Colleges & Universities | Distance Education | Admission Notifications | Entrance Exams
Course Syllabus | Question Papers | IGNOU
Home / College and Universities / Karnataka
University of Mysore
Print this page
University of Mysore, Mysore

University of Mysore, Mysore

Courses, Admissions & Eligibility

Faculties, Departments & Colleges

Notifications, Circulars & Announcements


Who's Who at the University

Alumni, Batchmates & Personalities who studied at the University

Mysore University to conduct Karnataka PGCET

Karnataka Universities

Alliance University, Bangalore

Bangalore University, Bangalore

Bangalore University - Directorate of Correspondence Courses and Distance Education

BLDE University, Bijapur

Christ University, Bangalore

Gulbarga University, Gulbarga

Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

JSS University, Mysore

Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore

Kannada University, Hampi

Kannada University Distance Education Centre, Hampi

Karnatak University, Dharward

Karnatak University Directorate of Distance Education

Karnataka State Open University (KSOU)

Karnataka State Women University

KLE University

Kuvempu University, Shimoga

Kuvempu University Directorate of Distance Education

Mysore University, Mysore

Mangalore University, Mangalore

Manipal University, Udupi

National Institute of Mental Health & Neuro Sciences, Bangalore

National Institute of Technology Karnataka (NITK), Surathkal

National Law School of Indian University, Bangalore

National Law School of India University Distance Education Department, Bangalore

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore

Swami Vivekananda Yog Anusandhana Samsthana, Bangalore

Tumkur University, Tumkur

University of Agricultural Science, Bangalore

University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belgaum

Yenepoya University

University of Mysore, Mysore, Karnataka

This institution is also popular as Mysore University

Crawford Hall

Pin Code: 570005

Telephone: +91-821-2419666 / 2419361

Fax: +91-821-2419363 / 2419301

Official Website / Institution home page:

Email: [email protected][email protected]

About University of Mysore

Institution Motto / Tagline / Slogan: Na hi Jnanena Sadarsham (There is nothing comparable to knowledge) / Sathyamevoddaharamyaham (I always uphold the truth)

Establishment: July 27, 1916 by His Highness Nalvadi Krishnaraja Wodeyar, Maharaja of Mysore

Institution Type: State University

Membership: The University is a member of The Association of Indian Universities (AIU)

UGC Recognition: Yes

UGC Grants: Funded By UGC

NAAC Rating: Five Star (First University in Karnataka to get Five Star Rating). Rating since December 1999

Jurisdiction: Chamarajanagar, Hassan, Mandya and Mysore

Other Information about the Institution

Mysore University is the first University in the state of Karnataka. The University has about 150 colleges affiliated to it. (April 2007)

Mysore University - University Statistics

University Post Graduate Departments: 39

Post Graduate Centers: 2

Post Graduate Courses offered: 60

University Student Strength: 3500

University Faculty Strength: 319

Affiliated Colleges: 122

Students in Affiliated Colleges: 65000

Most popular pages

Business Schools - Engineering Colleges - Medical & Nursing Admissions - BEd in Distance mode - Journalism & Media Studies

Follow IndiaStudyCenter on Twitter

Search this site

Enter a detailed keyword. Ex: University of Mysore MCA Admission Notification 2011